Flushing the geographical locations list

I’m cleaning up our network and we have a lot of unused locations appearing in the Devices>Geo Locations drop down menu. Is there anyway I can flush these so that only the locations with devices linked to them are present?

If you go to geolocations–>all locations you can delete them. It’s a nice feature that I don’t think observium has.

that’s devices–>geolocations–>all locations. It will list all of the locations detected in the syslocation snmp field as well as any devices that are over-ridden. Not sure how long it will take to re-populate at all. What I usually do is click a geolocation, make sure it’s empty, if it’s not I over-ride into another geolocation and then once it’s empty I’ll delete it. hope that helps.

1 Like

Thanks, that’ll do it