Location still shows in drop down menu, even if no host has that exact location information any more

Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f84af38e7b8> #<Tag:0x00007f84af38e678>

Recently we corrected some typos in the location information in our PSUs.

As the location information is pulled by SNMP, it gets sorted and in the WebUI “Devices” -> “Geo Locations” gets populated automatically. Now, after our “correction tour” through the devices, all the locations with the typos are still showing up in the drop down menu.

Is there any kind of maintenance script for the database to clean that out? Or does it work as designed?

go to : /locations

here u can delete locations where are no more devices under
afbeelding

Ah, it’s the “All Locations” in the drop down menu. Good, thanks.