Add LANCOM Devices

Hi to all,

we have a lot of LANCOM Devices www.lancom-systems.com , Switches, Firewalls, Access Points etc and all the MIB.

Is there someone who wants to help us to add them to LibreNMS and share it with the community as we dont have the best programming skills for this.

Thanks a lot!

1 Like

Hello, i also want to Monitor my lancom devices. One Router (this is well supported) and the Switches. They are not supported.

Is there someone who can help with the Integration? Should I come with some Information?

Best Regards
Alex

Hi there,
I’m also a beginner and interested in support for LANCOM-Switches, because its a great Software. Is there any progress?
Thank you,
Jonas

I’d like to offer some help here, but I don’t have any LANCOM devices.
Could you give me SNMP readonly access to these devices?

HI Rudy,

that sounds great.

I could give you an access to a lot of different lancom equipment and MIBs.

Send me a email at [email protected] so that we can discuss this further and get this available to the community.

Thanks

Okay, so I’ve been given SNMP access by @smoothnet, thanks for that. I have basic discovery and sensor support working for the devices @smoothnet gave me access to.

However, I don’t think we can add the LANCOM UF-300

The problem with that device is that it’s sysObject is iso.3.6.1.4.1.8072.3.2.10

The 8072 is a unique number for each manufacturer. eg. Cisco has number 9.
8072 belongs to ‘net-snmp’ or in other words the net-snmp Linux package.

The other LANCOM devices identify themselves with number 2356 which belongs to LANCOM (good!)

I tried adding iso.3.6.1.4.1.8072.3.2.10 to the LANCOM discovery file, but that breaks LibreNMS as lots of devices seem to be using this sysObjectID

There are other ways to identify devices, by eg using it’s sysDescr and search for brand names. However, the device isn’t giving us much: