Both Dispatcher Service and Python Wrapper were active recently, this could cause double polling

I’ve been using LibreNMS since January 2022, I’m pretty sure it was working last week, for sure the week before (so sometime in July 2022), but today the “All Ports” feature shows no data.

• The output of ./validate.php

librenms@vm-libreNMS:~$ ./validate.php

Component Version
LibreNMS 22.7.0-46-g36e7a7793
DB Schema 2022_07_03_1947_add_app_data (244)
PHP 8.1.8
Python 3.8.10
Database MariaDB 10.3.34-MariaDB-0ubuntu0.20.04.1
RRDTool 1.7.2
SNMP 5.8

====================================

[OK] Composer Version: 2.3.10
[OK] Dependencies up-to-date.
[OK] Database connection successful
[OK] Database Schema is current
[OK] SQL Server meets minimum requirements
[OK] lower_case_table_names is enabled
[OK] MySQL engine is optimal
[OK]
[OK] Database schema correct
[OK] MySQl and PHP time match

[FAIL] Both Dispatcher Service and Python Wrapper were active recently, this could cause double pollig

[OK] Dispatcher Service is enabled
[OK] Locks are functional
[OK] Python poller wrapper is polling
[OK] Redis is unavailable
[OK] rrd_dir is writable
[OK] rrdtool version ok

If you are having troubles with discovery/polling include the pastebin output of:

./discovery.php -h HOSTNAME -d | ./pbin.sh
./poller.php -h HOSTNAME -r -f -d | ./pbin.sh

Maybe an automatic update changed how polling is done? i see new files from July 30, 2022.

In “/opt/librenms”

rwxr-xr-x 20 librenms librenms 4096 Jul 30 00:15 LibreNMS
drwxr-xr-x 9 librenms librenms 4096 Jul 30 00:15 includes
-rwxrwxr-x 1 librenms librenms 4541 Jul 30 00:15 discovery.php
-rw-rw-r-- 1 librenms librenms 14875 Jul 30 00:15 daily.php
-rwxrwxr-x 1 librenms librenms 5647 Jul 30 00:15 validate.php
-rwxrwxr-x 1 librenms librenms 5903 Jul 30 00:15 poller.php
drwxrwxr-x+ 2 librenms librenms 4096 Jul 31 00:00 logs