Distributed poller - multiple Redis hosts

I’m switching to distributed poller (Redis) from an existing cron-based (memcached) deployment. I have a 3-master Redis cluster but it seems the dispatcher service expects a single host:port in the config? Any variants of passing multiple hosts do not seem to be supported:

REDIS_HOST=hostA:port,hostB:port,hostC:port 
REDIS_HOST=hostA,hostB,hostC

Looks like the service.py expects a single host:port endpoint.

Is everyone else using single Redis instance in their deployments or how do you benefit from Redis HA?

===========================================
Component | Version
--------- | -------
LibreNMS  | 23.1.0-19-gaa033ec3c (2023-02-02T13:07:59+00:00)
DB Schema | 2022_08_15_084507_add_rrd_type_to_wireless_sensors_table (248)
PHP       | 8.1.14
Python    | 3.9.13
Database  | MariaDB 10.3.36-MariaDB-log
RRDTool   | 1.7.0
SNMP      | 5.8
===========================================

Looking at the container poller deployment, perhaps the expectation is that every poller runs Redis locally?

I think it is a limitation of the predis laravel package that only allows one redis entry for a redis server or a sentinel server. I was never able to get it to work with redis sharding across multiple masters.

I ended up using HA proxy with a vip, and keepalived with one redis master and two replicas. The ha proxy vip always points you to the master redis server.

https://blogs.oracle.com/cloud-infrastructure/post/deploying-highly-available-redis-replication-with-haproxy-on-oracle-cloud-infrastructure

The problem I see now is that when the a replica is promoted to master all of the distributed pollers stop updating and I have to restart the librenms.service service on all of the systems.