Feature request: Don't show other user's device groups in menu

featurerequest
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fe22366ad70>

#1

Given multiple device groups for different “Normal users” (customers) they can see other user’s device groups in the menu. Seems the permissions are only set on device level and not for the menu:

Overview > Maps > Device Groups Maps
Devices > Device Groups


#2

Agree this would be very handy and seems like an oversight given how the rest of the permissions and segregation work across the system.

The device permissions are fine as stated, it’s just a semantic visual problem where one ‘customer’ can see the list of all other customer groups - depending how you give access to those customers, it can be very undesirable to divulge that sensitive information.


#3

Btw. the same is true for the “Device Groups Maps” menu item.