How to ignore storage?

Hi

I have tried to follow the user docs for ignoring storage. I have a FreeNAS server and it lists 10~ different storage locations:

/mnt/iocage
/mnt/iocage/download
/mnt/iocage/jails
etc

In my config.php I have added this line to the bottom:
$config[‘ignore_mount’][] = “/mnt/iocage”;
I then selected edit device, then rediscover device. The storage locations still appear.

How can I remove or ignore these storage locations?

Thank you

Does anyone know?

https://docs.librenms.org/Support/Configuration/#storage-configuration

If you just want to ignore it for alerts, try setting the warn percent to 100.

I’m actually having this same problem. I’m pretty new to LibreNMS but when I added my OpnSense firewall it automatically was detecting these mount points and alerting on them due to my storage rule and the fact that it thinks they’re full at 100%. This is a false positive and from everything I’ve seen in docs and configs these should be ignored. Am I doing something wrong or is this a bug?

/var/captiveportal/zone0/dev - should be ignore by this default, no?
$config[‘ignore_mount_string’][] = ‘devfs’;

/var/dhcpd/dev - should be ignored by this in the default:
$config[‘ignore_mount_regexp’][] = ‘/^/var/dhcpd/dev,/’;

I’m adding here instead of starting my own because I suspect I’m having the same issue as OP.

You could just set the storage percent warn to 101 this will stop the alerting. Edit->Storage.

What if I want to really ignore the storage?
I recently integrated a freenas box in my librenms server, the problem is it is exposing all snapshots as different mounts, so I have ~1200 storages :astonished: the page of this device takes forever to load and the storage graph errors out.
Is there a way to really remove all the snapshots from the monitored items?
The option

$config['ignore_mount_regexp'][] = ".*/\.zfs/snapshot/.*";

has no effect.

$config['ignore_mount_string'][] = ".zfs/snapshot";