Need assistance with updating LibreNMS

All,

I am new to the Libre forums so please bare with me. Also I am not a Linux Admin - so I will have some basic questions for you.

We have a LibreNMS implementation that is old and we have tried to update it with no luck. Overall everything is working but we get alerts at random times that are sometimes false-positive and we are seeing a lot more of these occurrences than before. So I need to some advice and help from someone who might know how to fix this.

Here is the version we are on:

Version 1.69-1-gbc02ab3 - Mon Nov 02 2020 18:56:49 GMT-0700
Database Schema 2020_10_21_124101_allow_nullable_ospf_columns (188)
Web Server Apache/2.4.6 (CentOS) OpenSSL/1.0.2k-fips PHP/7.2.34
PHP 7.2.34
Python 3.6.8
MySQL 5.5.68-MariaDB
Laravel 7.28.3
RRDtool 1.4.8

Running Validate Config from GUI give me these errors:

** I ran ./daily.sh command and it does an update but doesn’t really update anything.

[libre-admin@slvlibrenms librenms]$ sudo ./daily.sh
Re-running /opt/librenms/daily.sh as librenms user
Updating SQL-Schema OK
Cleaning up DB OK
[libre-admin@slvlibrenms librenms]$

There is a lot I need to do but first thing I would really like to do is make LibreNMS stable and apply new updates to see if my current version can be more stable.

Any assistance, help, thoughts… etc - would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Chintan

First thing first, have you tried running those fixes from your validate config?

via cli run each of those fix commands
They are just setting appropriate permissions on specific directory’s

Hi,

Just ran all the commands from CLI and no errors. Validate Config show this:

FYI - from what I have been told - we have ran these commands before and Libre some how reverts back and we see the same output of Validate Config/commands being listed after some time. Not sure why this would be.