"Option for read-only user access Oxidized configs (#15951)"

Hi, The above feature was briefly introduced but then reverted away. Is there any chance it could be brought back? I was just looking for a way to give read-only users access to configs and magically the feature popped out of nowhere for a day then got reverted :smiley:

Hi, is this something that still might be on road map?