Passport 8610 missing sensors

Hello guys, i’m fairly new to this, so feel free to correct and indicate the right way pls.

I have a bunch of Extreme Boss OS devices and they are actually getting all the info i need out of the box except these 2 cores Passport 8610. They only show the Graph for network utilization and a chassis Temp that is even broken.

I did a lot of research and spent a lot of hours in this, so i learned about mibs and oids and how the discovery of devices and sensors are made.

i did some digging in the Git of librenms and i found that the Mib that is used for this big guys are RAPID-CITY, and they are indeed already in the Mib files on the Nortel folder, so i proceeded to do a discovery file for the ram and cpu to test without any real result.

here it is:

mib: RAPID-CITY
modules:
mempools:
data:
-
total: RAPID-CITY::rcSysDramSize
free: RAPID-CITY::rcSysDramFree
used: RAPID-CITY::rcSysDramUsed
precision: 1024
type: passport8510-mem
descr: ‘Dynamic Memory’

processors:
    data:
        -
            oid: RAPID-CITY::rcSysCpuUtil
            num_oid: '.1.3.6.1.4.1.2272.1.1.20{{ $index }}'
            descr: passport-8610-cpu

I did with yaml and i did no try to use php because it says in the docs its bad practice.
I used the docs and saw how the other discovery yaml files like “includes/definitions/discovery/voss.yaml”
i proceeded to use the capture discovery on the GUI with no results.

Am i missing some piece here?

Thanks.

I will let this reply to the lost wandering souls like me if they need help lol.
I managed to add every sensor i needed through yaml after some extensive research on the docs, and mainly comparing other yamls and understanding how discovery works with php and yaml.